Re focusing on reality

Good morning readers. It’s a quiet Sunday morning filled with coffee and bird songs. It gives me time to sit and write while waiting for the rest of the world to wake up.

Reality and realizing that you had taken a small break from it are a bit staggering. When you follow your heart down one path and try to sell your brain lollipop dreams. Every time sooner or later you have to wake up. That’s where we sit now.

We are one day away from August, and have been calling the truck home since May. Time is winding down for this setup to be viable. It’s another big pill that needs swallowed, I feel like I’ve been doing a lot of that lately.

Housing is a huge obstacle right now. There is enough out there, but price wise it’s all out of reach. So for now doggo and I are mobile based.

I struggle some times. Whether I should just toss this phone aside and forget the bill. Go back to something simpler. My heart is absolutely decimated. I hate being broken inside even though the light is just there at the end of the tunnel. I have to be honest with you. I’m wrecked. It’s killing me.

I think the best way forward from this mess is to weld the heart into an iron box. Yep. An iron box and screw everyone else. There is a lot out there that only just gets complicated by letting the heart out. It has a weird way of getting trampled. So from now on that bugger is locked in the barn.

Moving first from this mess. There is a lot ahead. A lot of good things. It just sucks you can’t share it with who you thought you would share it with. Until next time…

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started